Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The No Proscenium Podcast

Dec 18, 2020

Welcome to "The Immies."

The first-ever No Proscenium awards for Outstanding Achievements in Immersive & Experiential Production are hereby unleashed upon the world. 

This episode features both our juried awards and the Audience Choice Awards, as presented by members of the NoPro editorial board and staff: Kevin Gossett, Laura Hess, Patrick McLean, Blake Weil, Executive Editor Kathryn Yu, and Publisher Noah Nelson.

The various categories were limited to work that was accessible online, by telephone or post so as to create a somewhat level pool of candidates. Location-based experiences were excluded this year, as they require a regional approach. 

This is the third and final part of NoPro's Year in Review coverage. For more of the highlights of 2020, including location-based work, and immersive adjacent projects see:

Correction: In the podcast, Taylor Feld, recipient of the award for Outstanding Achievement in Individual Performance 2020, was verbally misgendered. Feld uses they/them pronouns. We regret the error.